

The tax rate changes listed below apply only within the indicated city or county limits. The new tax rates, tax codes, acronyms, and expiration dates will be available to view and download as a spreadsheet on our *California City & County Sales & Use Tax Rates* webpage. Go to our website at <a href="https://www.cdtfa.ca.gov">www.cdtfa.ca.gov</a>, select <a href="https://www.cdtfa.ca.gov">Tax Rates</a> (scroll down to <a href="https://www.cdtfa.ca.gov">Download</a> for the spreadsheet).

To find the specific tax rate for your area or business location, go to the *California City & County Sales & Use Tax Rates* webpage and select *Find a Sales and Use Tax Rate by Address* under the *Current Tax Rates* section. The new rates will be displayed on July 1, 2020. You may also call our Customer Service Center at 1-800-400-7115 (CRS:711). Customer service representatives are available to assist you Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. (Pacific time), except state holidays.

DISTRICT TAX RATE INCREASING				
Citywide	New Code	Acronym	Prior Rate	New Rate
City of Alhambra (located in Los Angeles County)	780	ALAL	9.500%	10.250%
City of Azusa (located in Los Angeles County)	782	AZUZ	9.500%	10.250%
City of Carmel-by-the-Sea (located in Monterey County) <sup>1</sup>	804	CARC	8.750%	9.250%
City of Duarte (located in Los Angeles County)	784	DUAD	9.500%	10.250%
City of Emeryville (located in Alameda County)	772	EMEF	9.250%	9.500%
City of Gardena (located in Los Angeles County)	786	GARG	9.500%	10.250%
City of Lakewood (located in Los Angeles County)	792	LAKL	9.500%	10.250%
City of La Verne (located in Los Angeles County)	790	LALV	9.500%	10.250%
City of Lompoc (located in Santa Barbara County)	808	LOMI	7.750%	8.750%
City of Montebello (located in Los Angeles County)	794	MONH	9.500%	10.250%
City of Monterey (located in Monterey County)	806	MONG	8.750%	9.250%
City of Norwalk (located in Los Angeles County)	796	NORH	9.500%	10.250%
City of Paramount (located in Los Angeles County)	798	PARY	9.500%	10.250%
City of Reedley (located in Fresno County)	778	REEB	8.475%	9.225%
City of San Gabriel (located in Los Angeles County)	800	SASG	9.500%	10.250%
City of Scotts Valley (located in Santa Cruz County) <sup>2</sup>	810	SCOZ	9.000%	9.750%
City of Whittier (located in Los Angeles County)	802	WHIW	9.500%	10.250%
CURRENT DISTRICT TAXES EXTENDED				
County/City	Code	Acronym	Tax Rate	Expiration Date
City of Culver City (located in Los Angeles County)	666	CLEG	10.250%	3/31/2033
City of Davis (located in Yolo County)	376	DVSG	8.250%	Indefinite
City of Del Rey Oaks (located in Monterey County)	490	DLRY	9.250%	Indefinite
City of Watsonville (located in Santa Cruz County)	551	WTPS	9.250%	Indefinite

<sup>1</sup> The city approved a new tax of 1.50 percent (CARC) to replace the existing tax of 1.00 percent (CBSG) which will expire June 30, 2020. 2 The city approved a new tax of 1.25 percent (SCOZ) to replace the existing tax of 0.50 percent (SVLY) which will expire on June 30, 2020

Please note: The 0.50 percent Alameda County tax proposed by Measure C on the March 3, 2020, ballot is subject to pending litigation and it is not included on the special notice. Information



## **Be Counted!**

regarding this tax will be updated if it becomes operative

Have you filled out your #2020Census? If not, visit *californiacensus.org* today and take the Census now! Remember, the Census will never ask about your citizenship status or for your social security number, bank details, payment, or a donation. Remind your friends and family to #BeCounted for our future so resources are allocated for programs that help children, seniors, and families that need the hospitals, education, transportation, and first responders in your area. Your 2020 Census data is safe, protected, and confidential.

Complete your Census today! #ICount #CaliforniaForAll