

The district tax changes listed below were approved by California voters in the November 2020 election, except as noted. The tax rate changes apply only within the indicated city or county limits. The new tax rates, tax codes, acronyms, and expiration dates will be available to view and download as a spreadsheet prior to July 1, 2021, on our webpage *California City & County Sales & Use Tax Rates*. Go to our website at *www.cdtfa.ca.gov* and select *Tax and Fee Rates*, then choose *Sales and Use Tax Rates* (scroll down to *Download* for the spreadsheet).

To find the specific tax rate for your area or business location on our website, from the *How Do I* section, select the *Find Your Tax Rate* and then select the *Sales and Use Tax Rates*. From there, go to the *California City & County Sales & Use Tax Rates* webpage and select *Find a Sales and Use Tax Rate by Address* under the *Current Tax Rates* section.

Please note: The new rates will be displayed on July 1, 2021. You may also call our Customer Service Center at 1-800-400-7115 (CRS:711). Customer service representatives are available to assist you Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. (Pacific time), except state holidays.

DISTRICT TAX RATE CHANGES				
Citywide	New Code	Acronym	Prior Rate	New Rate
City of Carson (located in Los Angeles County)	844	CETU	9.500%	10.250%
City of Corona (located in Riverside County)	938	CRTU	7.750%	8.750%
City of Eureka (located in Humboldt County) ¹	936	ERTU	8.500%	9.250%
City of Fresno (located in Fresno County) ²	961	FCTU	7.975%	8.350%
City of Santa Rosa (located in Sonoma County) ³	959	SRTU	9.250%	9.250%
Countywide	New Code	Acronym	Prior Rate	New Rate
Alameda County ⁴ (This rate applies in all unincorporated areas and in incorporated cities that do not impose a district tax.)	927	ACCT & ACTU	9.250%	10.250%
City of Alameda	928		9.750%	10.750%
City of Albany	929		9.750%	10.750%
City of Emeryville	930		9.500%	10.500%
City of Hayward	931		9.750%	10.750%
City of Newark	932		9.750%	10.750%
City of San Leandro	933		9.750%	10.750%
City of Union City	934		9.750%	10.750%
San Francisco County	940	JPBT	8.500%	8.625%
San Mateo County (This rate applies in all unincorporated areas and in incorporated cities that do not impose a district tax.)	942	JPBT	9.250%	9.375%
City of Belmont	943		9.750%	9.875%
City of Burlingame	944		9.500%	9.625%
City of Daly City	945		9.750%	9.875%
City of East Palo Alto	946		9.750%	9.875%
City of Redwood City	947		9.750%	9.875%
City of San Bruno	948		9.750%	9.875%
City of San Mateo	949		9.500%	9.625%
City of South San Francisco	950		9.750%	9.875%
Santa Clara County (This rate applies in all unincorporated areas and in incorporated cities that do not impose a district tax.)	952	JPBT	9.000%	9.125%
City of Campbell	953		9.250%	9.375%
City of Los Gatos	954		9.125%	9.250%
City of Milpitas	955		9.250%	9.375%
City of San Jose	956		9.250%	9.375%

1 The city increased its existing tax of 0.50 percent (ERST) to 1.25 percent (ERTU) and extended the expiration indefinitely.

2 The new district tax was approved by voters in the November 2018 election.

3 The city approved a new 0.50 percent tax (SRTU) consolidating the two existing 0.25 percent taxes (SRGF and SATG) by repealing these taxes and replacing them with a new 0.50 percent tax. Therefore, there is no change to the tax rate. The expiration date of the new tax is June 30, 2031.

4 The new district taxes were approved by voters in the March 2020 (ACCT) and November 2020 (ACTU) elections.