Laws, Regulations and Annotations


Business Taxes Law Guide – Revision 2024

Timber Yield Tax Regulations

Title 18 of the California Code of Regulations
Article 1. Valuation of Timberland and Timber
Rule 1020

Regulation 1020. Timber Value Areas.

Reference: Sections 38109 and 38204, Revenue and Taxation Code.

Authority cited: Sections 38204 and 38701, Revenue and Taxation Code.

The following nine designated areas contain timber having similar growing, harvesting and marketing conditions and shall be used as timber value areas in the preparation and application of immediate harvest values:

Area 1

Del Norte County

Humboldt County

Area 2

Marin County

Mendocino County

Napa County

Sonoma County

Area 3

Alameda County

Contra Costa County

Monterey County

San Francisco City and County

San Mateo County

Santa Clara County

Santa Cruz County

Area 4

Colusa County

Glenn County

Lake County

Shasta County west of Interstate Highway No. 5

Solano County

Siskiyou County west of Interstate Highway No. 5

Tehama County east of Interstate Highway No. 5

Trinity County

Yolo County

Area 5

Shasta County east of Interstate Highway No. 5

Siskiyou County east of Interstate Highway No. 5

Area 6

Lassen County

Modoc County

Area 7

Butte County

Nevada County

Placer County

Plumas County

Sierra County

Sutter County

Tehama County east of Interstate Highway No. 5

Yuba County

Area 8

Alpine County

Amador County

Calaveras County

El Dorado County

Sacramento County

San Joaquin County

Stanislaus County

Tuolumne County

Area 9

Fresno County

Imperial County

Inyo County

Kern County

Kings County

Los Angeles County

Madera County

Mariposa County

Merced County

Mono County

Orange County

Riverside County

San Benito County

San Bernardino County

San Diego County

San Luis Obispo County

Santa Barbara County

Tulare County

Ventura County

History—Adopted November 4, 1976, effective January 1, 1977.

Amended January 31, 1977, effective February 1, 1977.

Amended October 18, 2010, effective November 17, 2010.